Early Childhood Mini Grant Awards

Northeast Iowa Food & Fitness Initiative awarded Early Childhood Mini-Grant Awards to local Preschool Schools. The funds come from the WK Kellogg Foundation Early Childhood Grant.

These $200 mini awards will be used to support Farm to Early Care and Education in the classroom with priority to gardens and local foods.


The awards can be used in a variety of ways to connect preschool age children to where their food comes from and introducing healthy eating habits.


Thank you to everyone who applied. Those awarded are the following:

  1. Jolene Rosonke, TLC New Hampton/New Hampton CSD
  2. Sara Converse, Turkey Valley Preschool /Turkey Valley CSD
  3. Michelle Tlusty, Turkey Valley Preschool/Turkey Valley CSD
  4. Caroline Erickson, Central CSD
  5. Kelli Baumler, Central CSD
  6. Katy Hafner, Westside Decorah/Decorah CSD
  7. Clarissa Einck, Westside Decorah /Decorah CSD
  8. Rachel Hanson, Westside Decorah/Decorah CSD
  9. Emily Kullen, Westside Decorah/Decorah CSD
  10. Melissa Johnston, Westside Decorah/Decorah CSD
  11. Nicole Gray, MFL Mar Mac Preschool Monona/ MFL Mar Mac CSD
  12. Northeast Iowa Montessori School, Decorah
  13. Sunflower Child Development Center
    1. 4 Year Old Preschool – Darcy Wemark
    2. 3 Year Old Preschool – Dee Christophersen
  14. Katie Reth, Berry Tender Care Preschool Strawberry Point
    1. 4 Year Old Preschool – Katie Reth
    2. 3 Year Old Preschool – Katie Reth
  15. Kathleen Bonjour, Hippity Hop Preschool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *